The winner of the Mutya ng Taguig 2024 will be announced tonight at the Coronation Night set to take place at the Taguig City University Auditorium starting at 6:00 pm, May 25, 2024.

News Image #1

Thirty-seven beautiful candidates from the barangays of Taguig City, including its new barangay in EMBO (enlisted men's barrio), will vie for the crown of the Jewel of Taguig.

News Image #2

Five high-caliber judges will select the crown-winner, led by Emma Tiglao, a news anchor, TV host, and Binibining Pilipinas Intercontinental 2019.

News Image #3

Among the judges is Ian Mendajar, a pageant runway coach whose trainees include Michelle Dee, Beatrice Luigi Gomez, and Rabiya Mateo.

Fashion designer, artistic director, and choreographer Lemuel Rosos, who is also the regional director of Mister International Philippines Visayas, will also be among those selecting the winner of the Jewel of Taguig 2024.

News Image #4

The director of "An Inconvenient Love" and "A Very Good Girl," Petersen Vargas, is also one of the five judges.

The fifth judge is Katrina Llegado from Taguig, Miss Universe Philippines 2022 second runner-up and winner of Best in Swimsuit in the said competition.

The emcees of the Jewel of Taguig 2024 Coronation Night, Nicole Cordoves, a former beauty queen and host of Drag Den, and Jazper Tiongson, a multimedia host and singer, are also well-known.

News Image #5

This event is open to the public, however, there are a few reminders for the spectators.

News Image #6

(Photos from the Jewel of Taguig Facebook Page)